Wednesday , March 3 2021
Home / Entertainment / Volta Music Awards 2020 Full List Of Award Winners

Volta Music Awards 2020 Full List Of Award Winners

The 3rd edition of the prestigious Volta Music Awards was held lastnight at the Ho Technical University auditorium with some amazing performances from fast rising Volta acts as they treat the crowd to soothing great sounds.

VRMG boss, Edem, put the icing on the cake and got the whole auditorium on fire when he stepped on stage.

The 2019 Artiste of the year, Keeny Ice, dropped some bars as usual to shake up the crowd.

This year’s event also saw some new faces sweeping some critical categories.

Organizers of the event, EventicGh, took serious health precautions against the Coronavirus by screening patrons at the entrance of the event grounds.

Below is the full list of winners:

Artiste Of The Year – JAH PHINGA

Gospel Artiste Of The Year – QWAME GABY

Gospel Song Of The Year – QWAME GABY (Aseda)

Reggae/Dancehall Artiste Of The Year – SKERY ZEE

Reggae/Dancehall Song Of The Year – EEY KAY (We Need Change)

Hiplife Artiste Of The Year – BRAINNY SETOR

Hiplife Song Of The Year – TOKS (Mayi)

Highlife Artiste Of The Year – LATINO

Highlife Song Of The Year – JAH PHINGA (Wo Deka)

Hiphop Song Of The Year – TOM D’FRICK (Truth)

Most Popular Song Of The Year – LIGHTMAN (Negavade)

Best Rapper Of The Year – KEENY ICE

Traditional Troupe/Group Of The year – NUTIFAFA BORBORBOR GROUP

Best Collaboration Of The Year – PLANETT MACHETE (Lamp Laugh ft. Skery Zee)

Best Music Video Of The Year – LINCHPIN (Odo ft. Bills Blay)

Best Group Of The Year – BRADA YAWDA

Discovery Of The Year – KORAN

Online Influencer Of The Year – DKLASS

Media House Of The Year – GLOBAL FM

Best Performer Of The Year – WOLFMAN

Producer/Sound Engineer Of The Year – TIMZBEATZ (Bad Energy)

Best DJ/Promoter Of The Year – DJ STEPHEN

Best Entertainment School Of The Year – THREESEC

Best Entertainment Company Of the Year – ONGOD EVENTS

Song Writer Of The Year – JAH PHINGA (Mawuko)

Best Male Vocalist Of The Year – EPHRAIM

Best Female Vocalist Of The Year – QUEEN EYRAM

Lifetime Achievement Award – RIZO LINO

Honorary Award – RAS MUTA (Edem Devine Nyasorgbor)

About Ebla Radio

Ebla Radio is your number one online radio to give you the best of content in news, lifestyle, entertainment, health, food and nutrition.

Check Also

Global Effects of Covid-19 on media and entertainment industry

Global Entertainment industry report is segmented based on online video streaming, amusement parks, theatrical productions, …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: